September 16, 2010

Swatch Rings!

Posted in The Beginnings at 4:03 pm by sewknotwrite

Some of the lovely people involved in the wedding live on the other side of the world.  Sending them color swatches over the internet, in my opinion, is just not an option.  Everyone’s computer will display the colors differently and let’s not even get into the printer issue.

My solution was to make these babies…

Swatch rings!  I cut my paint chip samples into 3″x3″ swatches, hole punched the corners, added a binder ring and it’s ready to go!  I am keeping one for myself and am sending the rest overseas and to the wedding party.

It’s a small project in the grand scheme of things, but I think it’s super cool and felt the need to let everyone know about it…’cause I’m a big nerd that way.

Leave a Reply

