October 14, 2010

Oh, October

Posted in Random at 6:58 pm by sewknotwrite

October in Central Texas is positively gorgeous. There’s a slight chill in the morning air that blossoms into the perfect warmth in the afternoon that always leaves me with a smile on my face and a pep in my stride. This small pocket of weather perfection is why I have always wanted an October wedding. I never had any other grand ideas about weddings except for that one detail…get married in October.

However, the life of working for a performing arts company has totally killed that dream. Our season runs from mid-August until mid-May leaving only the drop dead hottest months of the year in which to get married. Yuck-o! My second choice would be early April, but again, I would be thwarted by the powers of the almighty ballet. Curse you dream job!

So, we’ve had to settle for early June.  Don’t get me wrong, early June will be lovely, but as I sit here on this sublime evening I can help but sigh and say,”Oh, October.”

Leave a Reply

