November 6, 2010

The Waffle Gang: Team Bride

Posted in Peeps, Random at 9:00 am by sewknotwrite

I suppose the polite thing to do would be to introduce you to the cast of crazies that make up our wedding party.  Ya know, so there’s a frame of reference for all you bees when I…well…refer to someone.

We’ve chosen to each have 2 attendants and we’re excited to keep it that way.  We have so many rock star friends that we wanted to stand with us, but if we had done that nobody would be watching the dang ol’ wedding!  So the decision was, as Step-dad Waffle would say, to KISS it (Keep It Simple Stupid).

So, without further ado, heeeeeeeere’s Team Bride!

Man of Honor – Drizzle

I met Drizzle when I was a freshman in high school theatre.  One day he passed a note to a friend, who passed a note to a friend who passed it to me in 4th period English.  Drizzle wrote something like, “I think you’re really cool.  Want to go out with me?”  I wrote back, “Can we just be friends?”

We’ve been friends ever since…for 18 years now!  Even though he’s a fancy schmancy lighting designer in New York with his amazing costume designer wife, we manage to keep in touch and see each other at least once a year.  I was even a groomsman in Drizzle’s wedding (which was one of the most super fantastic events I’ve ever been to)!

Drizzle is one of the most genuine people you will ever meet!  The way he loves, respects and cares for Mrs. Drizzle has been a great example to me of what qualities I should look for in a husband.  Good job, Drizzle!

 

Matron of Honor – Sweet Pea

I met his spunky little monkey through her husband, Captain Toes (who is our officiant).  You see, I used to costume Captain Toes and helped him through many a quick change backstage.  Early on in her relationship with the Captain, she came backstage after a production of “Hamlet” and said to me, “You are so cute!”  Not long after that, we became friends.  We have gone on many adventures together, laughed so hard we cried and cried so hard that we ended up laughing.

Sweet Pea is a firecracker in a teeny little package and that catches a lot of people off-guard.  If you’re being a “poo-head”, her feisty Irish roots will come out to play and kick your butt!  After all, being a physical therapy assistant and Pilates instructor does give a person good butt kicking practice.  I know this from experience because Sweet Pea is the one who reminds me to stop and take care of myself when I get too excited or get too busy and forget.

GO TEAM BRIDE!!!

Mrs. Drizzle, Drizzle, Miss Waffle, Sweet Pea, Captain Toes

Leave a Reply

