December 14, 2010

A Sock is a Bridge

Posted in Random at 11:20 am by sewknotwrite

Wedding photos of men wearing fun socks always makes me smile.  Then again, men wearing any sock that is not a white gym sock makes me smile.  Waffle appropriately wears dark socks with his trousers and this makes me grin like a crazy person.  For some reason, this made me think he would be a perfect candidate for fun wedding socks.  I suggested this idea to him.

His reply…”No.”

I thought maybe I had approached the subject incorrectly.  Aha, I need a visual aide!  That will help.  I showed him a bevy of wedding sock and shoe photos.

His reply…”No.”

While we were at the mall yesterday, I thought I would make one last attempt at the sock issue before letting it die.  A full on sock ambush!

His reply…”A sock should be a discreet bridge between the trouser and the shoe.  Nothing more.”

Guess I can’t argue with that.

Have you made any fashion requests of your SO that have been shot down?

1 Comment »

  1. Laura said,

    My fiance feels the same way about wedding socks 🙂 I didn’t care what he chose, but he said there was no way he was wearing “weird shoes”(like converse or chuck taylors) or “goofy socks”.


Leave a Reply

