December 17, 2010

Oh My Garters!

Posted in Random at 9:23 am by sewknotwrite

Waffle has expressed that he wants no Englishness at our wedding.  Well, I’m planning on having a little surprise hidden up my sleeve dress that may make him OK with having this wee touch of England.

While working at my sewing machine one day, this little Cath Kidston pincushion winked at me and put some garter ideas in my head.

Idea #1 – The Flags: This garter would be ivory lace with blue ribbon running through it.  The US and UK flags are centered with a gold and pearl button.

Idea #2 – The Ribbons: This garter is also ivory lace with a Union Jack ribbon.  The red and blue rosette style ribbon is centered with a gold and pearl button.

So, I have two decisions to make.  Which garter idea should I use?  Should I DIY it or put out an Etsy alchemy request?

 

Leave a Reply

