January 15, 2011

It’s the Little Things

Posted in Random at 8:06 am by sewknotwrite

Waffle just left for LA.

A few nights ago, he brought me flowers.  Beautiful, blue hydrangeas wrapped in brown paper popped their heads around my bathroom door while I was getting ready for his send-off dinner.  I was floored and could barely speak.

“These are my…the…you know, the ones that….”

“Yes, I know.  The ones that you eyeball every time we go to the store.  The Jane Austen flowers.”

Little tears fell down my face  Little tears of joy for this small detail he remembered.  Never, in a million years, did I ever think he would remember, out of all the wedding details I’ve thrown at him, the beautiful blue flowers that were my inspiration.

Today, hug your man and know that sometimes they do remember the little things.

Leave a Reply

