January 18, 2011

Finding My Inner Sexy Minx

Posted in Random at 7:43 am by sewknotwrite

There are many words I can think of to describe myself…loud, smart, funny, cute, crafty.  However, I can’t seem to find my “sexy.”  Waffle has said, on occasion, that I’m a sexy minx, but I think he’s a bit biased.

Why am I concerned about this?

Well, folks, I’m doing a boudoir photo shoot this weekend.  My friend Wendy is a professional make-up artist and, along with a fabulous photographer, runs a company called Silver Screen Pinups.  They are currently running a Valentine’s special where you get free hair and make-up, one hour of shoot time and 3 retouched photos.  If I didn’t know Wendy, I would not even venture into this.  My plan is to send one photo to Waffle for Valentine’s Day while he is in LA and save the other 2 for a wedding gift.

In any case, I get to have two costume changes in this deal and I have no idea what to wear or how to rock it without looking like a complete goof.  For those of you who watch “30 Rock”,  just picture Liz Lemon doing a sexy photo shoot and you’ll understand.  AWKWARD.  EEK!  According to Wendy, who is also a burlesque dancer, I will be just fine and I will actually have fun.  Ummm, OK.  I’ve had many a professional photo done of me before for headshots, performances and what have you, so it’s not the thought of being photographed or being in my skivvies.  It’s the idea of batting my bedroom eyes for the photographer and looking ridiculous instead of ravishing.  At the same time, I have a degree in acting, so I should be able to do this right?

Ugh.  Maybe I should smuggle some martinis in my purse…just in case.

Have any of you done boudoir photos?  If you have, got any tips for finding your inner sexy minx?

Leave a Reply

