February 15, 2011

I Smell Trouble and a Whole Lotta Fun: Invites

Posted in Paper at 7:41 am by sewknotwrite

Shower time is this weekend!  I know it’s early for a June bride to have a wedding shower, but MOH Sweet Pea has a little bundle o’ joy due in early April so we’re doing things sooner rather than later.  Plus, it’s a good excuse to get Mr Waffle to come home from LA for a weekend!  Yay!

Now, before I continue, let me say that Sweet Pea and Magic Alie (who are planning the shower) are big time, silly troublemakers.  Everything about the shower has been kept a secret from me with the exception of time, what I should wear and the invitations.

Isn’t the invite adorable!  It totally reminds me of us!

The wording is so cute too!

Apparently, it has been advised that I wear something traditional, 50’s and housewifey.  I am partially nervous about what those two are up to and a teensy bit excited.

Were you involved in the planning of your shower or was it a complete surprise?

Leave a Reply

