February 26, 2011

Papurrrrrrrrr (she says purringly)

Posted in Paper at 9:08 am by sewknotwrite

Ooooooooh, it’s so exciting to be at the “100 days to go” mark!  This is the point where things really start coming together and the vision starts to come alive and you see where the design fails and where it shines.  When I’m designing and working on costumes for shows this part always makes me crazy excited and sickeningly nervous at the same time.

I was definitely feeling this way about the paper I bought for our invitation suite and how the final product would look.  After ordering my paper goods a few weeks ago, I left The Paper Place with a slight tinge of “I’m not sure this is going to work”, even though the lady who was assisting me told me my choices were going to look so nice together.

Well, hive, the paper is here and it’s sooooooo wonderful!  If I could lay it out on the floor like a pile of money and swim in it, I would.

Mmmmmmm, the colors go so well together.  It makes me feel all warm and happy inside.

Envelopments Paper - Wisteria pocket fold envelope, Ecru linen paper, Powder blue linen envelopes

In my excitement over finally having the paper in my hands, I couldn’t resist doing an invitation rough draft.

The insert with the invite will be on the ecru paper as well as the RSVP card.  I printed out our engagement photo on good quality photo paper on my own sweet printer and they turned out fantastic.

Is anyone else out there purring over their paper?

Leave a Reply

