May 8, 2011

Hair It Is!

Posted in Clothes and Accessories at 10:05 am by sewknotwrite

One of the perks of working in theatre is getting to know super awesome people…like my friend Marvelous Make-up Melanie.

Not only is she a hair and make-up goddess for theatre and film, but she is also a great friend!  Our favorite past-time is hanging out at a restaurant called Polvo’s, tossing back margaritas and having a good old gossip session.

I am sooooo excited that she will be doing my hair and make-ups for the wedding…’cause I know I’m gonna look drop dead gorgeous in this lady’s hands.  Luckily, our crazy schedules aligned this weekend and we were working on the same show, so we carved out some time during act II and did a lil’ hair trial and took pictures from all angles.   I asked for messy, but not too messy, organic, romantic side bun and that’s exactly what I got!  Eeeeee!  I can’t wait for you to see it!!!

Yay!!!  I love it and can’t wait to pair it up with my dress!

Have you had a hair trial yet?  How’d it go?

1 Comment »

  1. Jules said,

    love the do! I love flowers in hair


Leave a Reply

