May 31, 2011

Get It DONE!

Posted in Random at 5:30 pm by sewknotwrite

Ladies, I would like to take this moment to let you know how important and liberating it feels to get all of your wedding projects and to-do’s done early.  If I didn’t have the amazing Magical Alie kicking my booty and giving me a deadline, I can safely say that my usual procrastinating self would be knee deep in hot glue, paint, spreadsheets and tears.

Instead, I am sipping a glass of wine and enjoying some final moments of peace before the whirlwind of guests blow in from the 4 corners of the earth.  Our house is clean and no trace of wedding exists…just me and the mister.  With wedding projects out of the way we are able to enjoy our last few days STRESS FREE (except for the forecast of scattered thunderstorms).

So, there it is.  The best advice I can give to all of you lovely brides to be is to “GET IT DONE” by the Sunday before your wedding.  Give yourself a hard deadline and stick to it.  It’s not easy to do.  Trust me.  I kind of had a meltdown in the middle of my apartment one day and was splayed out like a toddler in a tantrum, but it was totally worth it because now I am feeling calm, relaxed and ready to take on this wedding weekend!

Leave a Reply

