June 5, 2011

It’s the Day of the Show Y’all

Posted in Random at 12:03 am by sewknotwrite

Bonus points if you know what movie that’s from!

Ahhhhhh!  Can you believe it?  I mean, can you actually believe it?  I can’t!  How is this day here already?  Not that I’m complaining.  This is amazing!  The whole week has been amazing…and surreal!  The guests have been trickling in since Tuesday, there’s been a hustle and bustle of activity and I’ve been bouncing around the house á la Paul Revere chanting, “The British are coming!  The British are coming!”

So now, all alone and in the stillness of my home, I am mentally preparing to take on the day and finishing up my vows that I have rewritten a million times now.  Underneath my calm surface, I have huge bundle of emotions and am wondering at what point that dam will finally break…if it breaks.

I would like to say to you ladies of the hive that I am so glad you have let me share this little adventure with you all.  Your encouragement, opinions and honesty have meant the world to me.

And now few words for my mister (because I know he’s an avid reader of my writing)…

Mr Waffle, you are the most honest and genuine person I have ever met.  You have an amazing heart and I am so blessed to be a daily recipient of all the love and caring you so freely give.  I can’t wait to meet you in the garden, under the gazebo and share this beautiful and special day surrounded by those we hold so dear in our hearts.  You are my everything and always.

Now let’s go get hitched!

xoxo…

miss “almost a wifey” waffle

Leave a Reply

