June 19, 2011

I Got My MRS Degree Y’all!

Posted in Random at 1:15 pm by sewknotwrite

That’s right folks!

MRS Waffle is back and ready to entertain you with all the thrills, laughter, tears and the freak onslaught of torrential rain that constituted our big day!  Yes, you heard correctly.  The thing that every outdoor bride fears the most happened to us…THE RAIN.  I will always feel a twinge of sadness about what I call “the lost hour” and getting married in what felt like a hot steamy plastic bag, but at the end of the day there is nothing any human being could have done to fix THE RAIN.

However, THE RAIN did not deter the Waffle party.  My awesome team rallied, set and reset our ceremony space 4 times!  4 times!  Despite the disgusting weather, everyone showed up and partied the night away…even the dudes that drove in on motorcycles and spent the entire evening soaking wet.  Mr Waffle and I were so overwhelmed by the amount of love surrounding us in that space!  Waffle wedding guests…YOU ROCK!

So, as we patiently await our juicy pro pics, I will recap you on the Wafflemoon in Maui and leave you with a few pics from our friends and family…

2 Comments »

  1. samestoy said,

    Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did in May.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations! I love your wedding cake!
    Susan

    • emtheartist said,

      Sure thing Susan!


Leave a Reply

