September 17, 2011

Waffley Wedded Wife: Gettin’ Pretty Time

Posted in pre-wedding fun at 9:44 am by sewknotwrite

“Wow.  This is really happening.”

That was the thought that went through my head when we arrived at Hummingbird House after brunch.

The venue had chilled champagne and a goody basket waiting for us.  We unloaded our bags and Melanie arranged her tools.

I sat down for a few hours of pampering and beautification.

My besties tried to keep me entertained.

personal photo

However, at a certain point, they needed to get themselves ready too.

Melanie finished up the gorgeous hair creation and spritzed me with some Final Seal so I wouldn’t melt in the June sun.

I took a break to check all the wonderful emails and texts I was receiving while Melanie helped Sweet Pea with her hair.

From my side of the house, I could hear Mr Waffle and his entourage making their arrival.  My excitement began to rise.

It was time to put on the dress.

*All photos by Nadine Studio unless otherwise noted.

Leave a Reply

