October 13, 2011

Waffley Wedded Details: Clothes, Shoes & Accessories

Posted in Clothes and Accessories at 4:48 pm by sewknotwrite

I didn’t put many detail shots into my recap posts and I received some questions about particular aspects of the big hurrah.  So, before I say my farewell, I thought I’d leave you lovely ladies with a short series of detail posts.  Enjoy!

The Dress

Pronovias La Sposa, style name London from the 2010 collection

The Shoes

Enzoani Love Orchid heels

Vivienne Westwood Melissa Ultragirl  jellies

Accessories

Something new – floral and feathered hairpiece from Alexia Gavela where I purchased my dress.

Something old – vintage hankie given to me by a friend

Something borrowed – Blush colored pearls and earrings from MOH Sweet Pea

Something blue – gingham underpants from American Eagle

Waffle charm – This was stitched to my bouquet along with my bee charms.

DIY flag garter…which never got tossed because Mr Waffle thought it improper to go under his wife’s dress in front of family and friends.  Oh, well.

The rings!

Mr Waffle

This photo by Perrie Belle was the best detail shot of his attire.  He’s making weird faces in his solo shots.  The suit, tie and lavender shirt are from Men’s Warehouse.  The boutonniere is a flower from my hairpiece that was jazzed up with, baby’s breath, ribbon and buttons by our florist.

*All photos by Nadine Studio unless otherwise noted.

Leave a Reply

