October 18, 2011

A Final, Post-Wedding DIY

Posted in DIY, Paper at 9:40 am by sewknotwrite

Thank you cards!

You knew I had to sneak one more project in there!  Yes, I handmade our thank you cards and they were super easy to make, especially when paired with a pint of Shiner and episodes of SVU.

I made 2 different sets based on the materials I had on hand.  The first set is the “tag” set and looks like this…

When I ran out of tags, I made a “bunting” set…

I used these supplies…

  • Colorful, blank cards
  • Leftover scrapbook paper, tags and ribbon from previous projects
  • Scissors
  • Double-sided tape
  • Needle
  • Thread
  • Stamps
  • Ink pad

We are just now getting around to finishing the sending of the Thank You cards because, well, life was a bit hectic after the wedding.  We sent out half of them, moved and then I lost my list in the move.  Grrrr!  However, the list has been found and anyone who hasn’t received a “thank you” in written form will be getting one soon.

Has anyone else had the crazy notion to DIY their “Thank You” cards too?

1 Comment »

  1. Betty Rexrode said,

    I received a “tag” thank you card and it was adorable and impressive. I loved it! Emily…….you are beyond creative.

    BRex


Leave a Reply

